Twitter Topic Configuration

To access the Twitter module in Flow, from the Home page, select Content Control > Twitter.

You can also manage Twitter topics using the Twitter Topic Control module.

For any topic, you can configure a number of options, as described in the following table.

OptionDescription
Auto Approve Tweets?When selected, Tweets are automatically approved. Clear this option to prevent automatic Tweet approval. See Tweet Moderation for further details.  
Save Avatars?Allows you the option of retrieving avatars associated with the Tweets. By default, this value is enabled. 
  • If you never intend to broadcast avatars with Tweets, clear this option. The net result is an improvement in system performance.
  • If you want the option to broadcast avatars with Tweets, select this option to ensure that the avatar information is available when you need it.
Updates Enabled?When selected, new Tweets are added as they become available. By default, this value is enabled.
 
Clear this option to prevent new Tweets from being added to this topic.
Broadcast Count

Specifies the default number of Tweets a player, such as BLADE, will take from the Approved Tweet queue at a time for broadcast output. Once those Tweets are output, the player retrieves the same number of default Tweets, when available, for output.
 
By default, this value is 20. So, a BLADE request would take 20 Tweets from the Approved queue for a broadcast at one time. Once those 20 Tweets have been output, BLADE returns for 20 more Tweets for output. If you want a player to return to the Approved queue sooner for content, set this value to a lower number.

Note: If you are manually moderating Tweet content, and have not approved new Tweets, the next broadcast output loop will not include new Tweet content. 

Rename

Click Rename to rename the currently selected topic. Enter the new topic name and click Save.

Clear All Tweets

Flow tries to retrieve only the latest Tweets. The Clear All Tweets option resets the Tweets in the topic searches and retrieves all new content. This option can be useful for troubleshooting. 

Note: Tweets already saved to playlists are not affected when you choose to clear all Tweets.

SaveClick Save to save changes made to the current topic configuration, including:
  • Auto Approve Tweets
  • Save Avatars
  • Updates Enabled
  • Broadcast Count
Delete

Deleting a topic is a permanent action that cannot be undone.

Click Delete to deletes the currently selected topic. Click OK to confirm.